- 91 - 944 - 315 - 0426 -


Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


Development Process in


Our programmes are designed and implemented at the gross root level enabling the local community to participate and utilize their resources.


What we do

Conservation of Nature
Pre School Education
Womens Home
Old age Home
Family Counseling
Helping Disabled
Tuition Centers
Caring PLHA
Helping Widows
Tribal Welfare
SHG Promotion
Skill Training
Credit Assistance
Tree Plantation
Training Program


Legal status of the Organization

  • Registered under Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act, 27 of 1975
  • (Vide Registration No. 27/1988 dated Nov. 22, 1988)

  • Pan Card Registration
  • (Vide Registration No. AADAA6731E

  • Registered under 12A of Income Tax Act 1961 Registration under 12AA
  • (Vide Registration No. C.No.101/14/ CIT-II/04-05, dated Oct. 29th 2004)

  • Registered under 80G of Income Tax Act 1961 Registration under 80G
  • (Vide Registration No. C.No.102/14/CIT II / 2004-05, dated Jan. 10th 2012)

  • Registered under Registered under TAN
  • (Vide Registration No. MRIA03991B)

  • Registered under Foreign Contribution Regulation Act of 1976
  • (Registration No. 076030115 dated: Jan. 31, 1994)

  • Registered under Persons with Disabilities Act, 1995
  • (Vide Registration No.35/2011 dated June 19, 2011)

  • Registered under Orphanages and other Charitable Homes Act 1960
  • (Vide Registration No. 544/ 2003)

  • Short-stay Home for Women
  • (Vide Registration No. 545/2003 dated Jan. 21, 2004)


Management of the Organization

Arasan Rural Development Society is registered under Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act of 1975.

Its Executive Committee Members (comprising of 9 persons) are elected in the Annual General Body. The Executive Committee elects President, Secretary and Treasurer.

Secretary is the Chief Functionary duly authorized by Executive Committee and General Body to carryout the affairs of ARDS.

The bank accounts of ARDS are operated jointly by Secretary and Treasurer.